Djokovic: We made history

What a final! I had to get up for work this morning so couldn’t watch the last set of the match, which I taped and watched when I got home. I was backing Novak, but went to bed thinking that Nadal would win the title. So imagine my surprise when I woke up this morning to the news that Novak Djokovic had prevailed and won the Australian Open in Melbourne, my hometown. And what a match it was – lasting nearly 6 hours and the lead swapping over and over. Games lasting over 10 minutes, and rallies of 32 shots. It goes down in my books as the most exciting tennis match to date.  They were superheroes and very inspiring to all young kids out there. Congrats boys! You did your sport and countries proud. 

About limelite001

This is my tribute to highlighting the hyposcrisy in the left and racial world...

Posted on 30 January 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

